Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Corn Tortillas and Salsa Verde Chicken Tacos in the Crockpot

The Pins:    and    

The Verdict: Sucess!!

(click on the images to find the recipes)

I grew up in Arizona and have spent a decent amount of time in Mexico. I’m a sucker for good Mexican food. Tacos are my go to meal. I just love them!

The tortillas were surprisingly easy to make. It took a little effort to find the masa harina in the grocery store, but it was on the bottom shelf in the Mexican food isle, which makes sense. All I had to do was mix it with water, let sit, then flatten and cook in a skillet. So easy, and a lot of fun!

               

The chicken tacos were just as easy. I used frozen chicken breasts that I already had in the freezer. I also had a giant can of Safeway salsa verde already, which I used. I added black beans that I had just to mix it up. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I let it cook on low for 8 hours. So easy!

     

And when I put the two together… delicious!! (And even the left overs on day two and three were wonderful!)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 23, 2012 by in Recipe Attempts and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
