Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Honey Sesame Chicken

The Pin:    

(Click to follow the pin)

 The Verdict:  Success (Mostly)

I’m learning a lesson – pretty much everything on the SixSistersStuff blog is good. This is no exception. It was pretty easy to make and almost all of the ingredients I already had on hand. Except I made special effort to find sesame seeds at the store (don’t they add something to that picture above?)… however, I forgot to use them, so that was a fail on my part.

I made this and put it on top of Quinoa and thought it was great! It provided Bryce and I with dinner and several lunches, which was great! My only criticism is that it was a tad salty. I might use reduced sodium soy sauce and definitely won’t add salt to it for seasoning. However, it was quite delicious and I’ll definitely make it again!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 23, 2012 by in Recipe Attempts and tagged , , , , , , , .
