Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Waffle Iron Cookies

The Pin:     

(Click to follow the pin)

 The Verdict: Crap

The idea is that you can take cookie dough, just a small serving of it, put it in a waffle iron for 90 seconds and have a super fast cookie. I saw this and stored the idea in my head. The next time I made cookies I pulled out a small amount and tried it in our waffle iron. I waited 90 seconds and opened the waffle iron. Part of the cookie stuck to the top and part stuck to the bottom. I used a knife to try to get the cookie out of the grooves of the top. Fail. So, I let the bottom cook and tried to get it off the bottom. Fail again. I don’t know if anyone else has succeeded in this, but I deem it a fail if you want a whole waffle cookie and not just little crumbs and remnants.

One comment on “Waffle Iron Cookies

  1. Uncharted
    September 18, 2012

    I love that you try so many things and keep your verdicts simple!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 23, 2012 by in Recipe Attempts and tagged , , , , .
