Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

How to Break in Your Shoes in Two Minutes

The Pin:    (Click to follow the pin)

The Verdict:  Success (But not in two minutes!)

The heels I bought for my wedding were a little snug, as were a few of my bridesmaid’s shoes. When I saw this I figured I had to try it! I grabbed the thickest socks I had, my wool snowboarding socks, put them on and jammed my feet into my heels. And I mean jammed… it hurt! I blew them dry for a while, and it got pretty darn hot. Then I wore them around. After two minutes I didn’t really notice much of a difference. So, I wore them around the house for about two hours. I cleaned in them and did some other stuff. It wasn’t pleasant. However, when I took my socks off and put my feet in them they fit, with extra room! A week later, I put them on for the wedding and they fit! I still switched shoes part of the way through the night, but they definitely fit better than before.

A week before:    

The day of: 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 27, 2012 by in Helpful tips? and tagged , , , , .
