Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Wedding Centerpieces

Ok, so this one wasn’t a direct attempt to follow a pin. However, I thought I’d share a few pins I found inspiring and then my combination of them. Pinterest was so helpful for coming up with wedding ideas.

The pins: (Click on each image to follow each pin)

I loved the jute around the vases on this one!

I quickly became obsessed with Billy Balls!

Baby’s breath is so pretty – and so affordable! I decided I had to incorporate it into my wedding decor!  

I have a friend that makes fabric flowers, so the idea didn’t really come from Pinterest, but this tutorial was very helpful for my mom and I.

I was overwhelmed with so many cute ideas when I looked for centerpiece ideas on Pinterest, but these were the ideas that stood out to me. When I took my favorite parts of each of them and put them together I came up with various size vases wrapped in jute, with fabric flowers hot glued on, filled with baby’s breath, billy balls, and a candle.

My wedding:

The large vases came from Michael’s, the medium vases came from the Dollar Tree and the thin vases came from wholesalefloral.com. I filled them with Baby’s Breath from Costco.com (just type wedding into the search and it’s amazing what they come up with), ivory pillar candles from wholesalefloral.com, and two billy balls from Just Roses Plus. I got the jute from Michael’s and went to my local fabric store and just bought remnants of yellows, white, ivory, and tans. A quarter or half yard goes quite a ways and I wanted a bit of variety in the flowers we used.

We had a few two person tables. We put the medium vases from the Dollar Tree with baby’s breath in them on each of those tables.

If you are interested in these vases, they’re easy to make. However, if you’re short on time, or don’t want to hassle, I have some already made ones for sale on my etsy site right here!!

http://www.etsy.com/shop/CraftsbyCinnamon

One comment on “Wedding Centerpieces

  1. rosie
    March 8, 2015

    I love the centerpieces you made and I am making my own for my wedding. I am planning on buying baby’s breath from Costco but was wondering how many stems you used for 1 centerpiece. Thank you and greatly appreciate it

Leave a Reply

