Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

The Best Broccoli of Your Life

The Pin:  (Click to follow pin to recipe)

The Verdict: Okay to Good 

I’ve seen this pin several times, usually with the tagline of “The Best Broccoli of Your Life!” The writer even says that he was told that it was better than biting into a piece of steak. Wow. That’s got to be some pretty good broccoli, right?

Well, I was intrigued and I decided to try it. I love broccoli, cheese, garlic, salt and pepper… so I figured it couldn’t turn out bad. I was right. It definitely wasn’t bad. It was good. Was it the best broccoli of my life as the pin claimed? No. Did I enjoy biting into it more than a good steak? No. It was good, tasty broccoli. I’ll make it again, but I’m not going to go around raving about it like the pins I see on Pinterest. Go on, give it a try… just don’t expect it to change your life.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2012 by in Recipe Attempts and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
