Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Spicy Honey Chicken

The Pin: 

(Click on the image to follow the pin to the recipe.)

The Verdict: SUCCESS! Seriously, I loved it.

When I saw this on my friend’s board I instantly wanted to try it. The comments on the blog made me want to make it even more.

The chicken was very easy to prepare. Just mix a few spices together and rub them on the chicken… then grill it. There is a honey and cider vinegar glaze that you brush over it while it’s on the grill. The blogger called it a “hot-mess” and that worried me a bit. However, it really didn’t make as big of a mess as I thought. There definitely was some to burn off, but it wasn’t as smokey and messy as I expected.

In regards to the flavor, it was wonderful! A little spicy, but not too bad. The honey made it sweet, but not TOO sweet. It was a lovely combination and I’ll definitely be making it again. I highly suggest this one if you’re looking to mix up your grilled chicken.

My finished product:

(You’ll notice I used chicken breasts instead of thighs. They were still very moist and delicious.)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2012 by in Recipe Attempts.
