Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

The Fluffiest Cookies Ever

The Pin: 

(Click image to follow pin to recipe.)

The Verdict: Success!!

I absolutely love chocolate chip cookies… especially when they are soft and chewy! I’m always looking for a great chocolate chip cookie recipe! The pins about this recipe claimed that this was the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. I have seen it posted with several comments like “The Fluffiest Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever!” or “Softest Cookies… All because of a secret ingredient!”

Well, that secret ingredient is corn starch. From what I can tell it makes a big difference! These cookies were soft and chewy! That’s for sure! I only cooked them for 7-8 minutes and they turned out great! The cookies that I typically make have quite a bit of vanilla in them, and I really enjoy a stronger vanilla flavor in my cookies. So, next time I think I’ll add a little more vanilla. (Because next time I make chocolate chip cookies, I’ll definitely be using this recipe.)

My cookies:

Mine are a little less cooked than the pin as you can see. My husband and I love them SUPER soft in the middle.

2 comments on “The Fluffiest Cookies Ever

  1. Kelsey
    March 5, 2013

    I’m so glad you like my chocolate chip cookies. Thanks for giving them a try!

    • whynotgiveitatry
      March 6, 2013

      Thanks for posting this recipe! It’s still our absolute favorite!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 18, 2012 by in Recipe Attempts and tagged , , , , , , , , .
