Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Bacon Egg Cups

The Pin: 

(Click on the image to follow the pin to the recipe.)

The Verdict: A Success!

I’ve seen these floating around Pinterest, and they look so fun to me! What a great spin on bacon and eggs! I was a little hesitant to make them after my cookie bowls failed. I worried that they wouldn’t hold shape, or that the egg would be weird tasting after baking it in the oven.

I shouldn’t have hesitated. They were so easy and so good! Just put some bacon in a tin, pour in eggs (after beating with cheese, salt and pepper), and bake. Wow. That easy!

I can’t wait for the next time I need to bring something to brunch… I’m totally bringing these!

My picture:

(Not as cute as the one on the pin… but I you get the idea!)

One comment on “Bacon Egg Cups

  1. recipeshappen
    October 8, 2012

    Both pictures look positively scrumptious!! 🙂

    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2012 by in Recipe Attempts and tagged , , , , , , , .
