Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Sausage and Potatoes

The Pin: 

(Click image to follow pin to recipe.)

The Verdict: A Success – nothing amazing, but quality comfort food!

I made pasta with italian sausage the other night and had a few links left over. I decided to try this meal with the sausage and potatoes I already had in my fridge. It was quick, easy, and delicious.

I used mild italian sausage, and the garlic and onions went great with it. It was quite tasty! My only complaint was that it could have used a bit more flavor. I think in the future, I’d use a different type of sausage. Possibly hot italian sausage, or my husband’s spicy deer sausage…

I definitely do suggest this though if sausage and potatoes make comfort food for you! It’s quick and easy, so I’m a fan!

My dinner:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 18, 2012 by in Recipe Attempts and tagged , , , , , , , .
