Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Wire Shoe Hangers

The Pin: (Click image to follow pin to how to blog)

The Verdict: A Success!

My shoes are always unorganized. I’ve tried shelves, baskets, door hangings, and no matter what, they’re always unorganized. Maybe they’ll be unorganized this way too, but it’s worth a try, right?

The shoe racks were easy to make. Just cut some wire and bend it. I didn’t spray paint them because I didn’t really care if they were pretty. I also didn’t add the decorative touch the blogger added. Again, I didn’t really care if they were pretty. I just want my shoes organized. Maybe some other Saturday I’ll go back and make them pretty if this system works for me.

The shoes hang nicely at the bottom of my closet. They also leave enough room for my boots and some of the other things I don’t want to hang. It works for sandals, flats, toms, tennis shoes, etc. I’m pretty excited.

Here are some pictures from my closet:

       

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 27, 2012 by in Helpful tips? and tagged , , , , , , , , .
