Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

“Best Steak Marinade In Existence”

The Pin: (Click image to follow pin to the website)

Steak Marinade

The Verdict: Success!

Recipe: (originally from http://www.plainchicken.com/2012/03/best-steak-marinade-in-existence.html?m=1)

1/3 cup soy sauce
1/2 cup olive oil
1/3 cup lemon juice
1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce
1 1/2 Tbsp garlic powder
3 Tbsp dried basil
1 1/2 Tbsp dried parsley flakes
1 tsp ground white pepper
1/8 tsp cayenne pepper
1 tsp minced garlic

My husband and I love to grill steak. We use a pre-made marinade that we found on sale, or just salt and pepper the steak. However, I’m a sucker for claims like “the best ever” or “world’s best”… so I had to give this a try.

It was pretty easy to make – and most of the ingredients are staples in my kitchen, which was nice. We put the steak in the marinade before work, and then grilled it when we got home.

The flavor was very good. I definitely enjoyed the steak! I think there was a bit too much basil for my husband’s taste, but I love basil, so I didn’t mind. Best ever? Probably not… but it was good and worth making.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 27, 2012 by in Recipe Attempts and tagged , , , , , .
