Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Simple Mason Jar Centerpieces

We recently had a wedding celebration in Phoenix where my parents live so that we could celebrate with my life-long friends that couldn’t make it up to Washington for our wedding this summer. We needed small and simple centerpieces to add a little something to the tables… so naturally, I scanned Pinterest for ideas.

There were two similar ideas that stood out to me as cost effective, simple, and cute:

Centerpiece 1 Centerpiece 2

My parents have a giant rosemary bush in the backyard, so I knew I could get sprigs of greenery for free. Plus, we have plenty of votives around and mason jars are not very expensive (I bought the pint jars at Walmart, 12 for $9.50). I bought some jute at a craft store, and that’s it! I put it all together by wrapping the jute around the lip of the jar a few times and tying a bow, then adding two sprigs of rosemary in each, water, and a votive candle. Easy!

Here’s how mine turned out:

IMG_0702      IMG_0705

One comment on “Simple Mason Jar Centerpieces

  1. Katie
    January 9, 2013

    Love ’em. 🙂

Leave a Reply

