Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Fabric Flower Wreath

When I took down my Christmas wreath (see this post) a couple of weeks ago, I was a little sad. My front door looked so plain and boring! So, when I had some time this weekend I decided I would make another wreath. This time I decided to use colors that would work for the majority of the year. I also was inspired by some wreaths I had come across on pinterest and etsy that had monograms attached to them.

To make my wreath I bought a grapevine wreath at Hobby Lobby for 6.99 (but used their weekly 40% off coupon that’s on their website). I also purchased a wooden H at Hobby Lobby for $2.50 and painted it yellow. Then I sanded the edges and parts of the front to add a vintage feel. Next I made fabric flowers with fabric I already had. I chose blues, yellow, white, neutral and yellow. I put it all together with some hot glue, and ta-da! It was finished.

I spent about 10 dollars on new materials and used up glue and fabric scraps that I already had. I’d probably say it took me about 3 hours and 2 burns from hot glue to make the fabric flowers. I used the time to get caught up on Army Wives on Netflix, and made a great wreath… so I’d say it was a win for the weekend! 🙂

photo-25

2 comments on “Fabric Flower Wreath

  1. bfields1031
    January 15, 2013

    This looks great, and it’s truly creative!

  2. Pingback: Wine Cork Board | Why Not Give It a Try?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 13, 2013 by in Decor, pinterest and tagged , , , , , , , .
