Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Single Serving Chocolate Chip Cookie in a Cup

The Pin: (click on the image to follow the pin to the original blog)

cookie8

The Verdict: A Success (for a 60 second microwaveable cookie…)

I’ve seen this posted on Pinterest several times. Now there are a million different types of these single serving desserts that you can make in a mug. Last night I wanted something sweet after dinner. I scanned my Pinterest for something quick and easy, and came across this!

I had all the ingredients, and most people will:

1 Tablespoon Butter
1 Tablespoon White Sugar
1 Tablespoon Brown Sugar
3 Drops of Vanilla
Small Pinch of Salt
1 Egg Yolk 
Just less than a 1/4 of All Purpose Flour
2 Tablespoons Chocolate Chips

You basically just mix the first six ingredients together, then stir in flour, then stir in the chocolate chips and microwave on high for 40 – 60 seconds. It took mine 60 seconds to cook.

I was pretty skeptical about how the cookie would taste. I’ve made a few cookie recipes from Pinterest that have completely failed. I was ready for this to be another one of them. However, I was pleasantly surprised. It was pretty good! Now, I will warn you… it’s a cookie you cook in the microwave. It’s not going to be the best cookie you’ve ever tasted. But… if you’re looking for a quick dessert, I do recommend trying this! Especially if you just want something small, and like me don’t want cookies lying around the house all week. (Or what should be all week until you eat them all and feel sick later.)

Leave a Reply

