Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Cowboy Spaghetti

The Pin: (click the pin’s image to follow it to the original site)

tm1201_cowboy_spaghetti_1_lg

 

The Verdict: A Huge Success!

At first I was a little apprehensive about the mixing of flavors with the spaghetti noodles. I’m a bit traditional. I like my red sauce, pesto, Alfredo, olive oil and garlic, etc… but I wasn’t sure how I would feel about this not so Italian combination.

To make it you basically cook up a pound of ground sirloin, add crumbled bacon (the recipe suggests 3 slices, but I did a little more). Once the meat is cooked and drained you add a medium diced onion, 3-4 cloves of chopped garlic, a little salt and pepper, hot sauce (I used about 2-3 tablespoons of Cholua), and Worcestershire sauce (the recipe suggests 1 tablespoon, but I added more), and then the recipe didn’t suggest it – but I also put some tangy BBQ sauce in it. Then you add 1/2 cup of beer and let it all simmer for 5-6 minutes. Next you stir in a 14 oz can of fire roasted tomatoes and 8 oz can of tomato sauce. When everything is mixed together, add the sauce to spaghetti noodles and top with shredded cheese. For the full recipe and shopping list visit this link : Click Here! 🙂

The result was delicious. While we were eating I asked my husband how it was. When he told me “its good” I pushed him for more details. I said, “tell me one thing I make that you like better and one thing you make that you don’t like as much as this.” His response said it all. He said, “I’m not sure there is anything else you’ve made that is better than this. This is my new favorite.” Well, I guess I can’t beat that!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2013 by in pinterest, Recipe Attempts and tagged , , , , , , , .
