Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

The Best Guacamole Ever!

The Pin:

guac

 

The Verdict: AMAZING!

I grew up in Arizona and truly love Mexican food. I’m pretty picky with my Mexican food, but I love to try Taco trucks, Mexican restaurants and new recipes to cook it at home. Websites always claim to have “the best” of whatever they’re advertising/promoting so I always try those recipes with a bit of skepticism… especially when it’s Mexican food, ’cause I’m definitely picky.

Anyways, I came across this recipe on Pinterest, but it’s linked to allrecipes.com. The recipe has a great rating and literally thousands of reviews. To see the original recipe, please click the link above. I have modified the recipe just a tad according to my preferences (the original was too salty for me).

3 avocados 

1 lime, juiced (or 2T lime juice)

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 cup red onion

3 tablespoons chopped fresh cilantro

2 roma tomatoes

1 teaspoon minced garlic

1 pinch ground cayenne pepper

Peel, pit and mash the avocados. Then dice the red onion, tomatoes, and cilantro. Add the onion, tomatoes, lime juice, salt, garlic, and cayenne to the avocados. Stir everything together well. To finish, cover and let refrigerate for at least an hour. It is best served within 1-5 hours of making it. photo-46

I have made this recipe many times for parties, family dinners, and my own snacking. I absolutely love it with chips, in tacos, or on a salad. Play with the amounts of lime, salt and cayenne to match your own personal tastes if you like. Seriously, this guacamole is amazing!

photo-45

One comment on “The Best Guacamole Ever!

  1. Charlotte Hayes
    August 5, 2013

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH THIS LOOKS SO GOOD!!!!

    <3, Charlotte

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2013 by in Recipe Attempts and tagged , , , , .
