Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Fall Wreath

IMG_0310

Fall is by far my favorite season. Apples, pumpkins, colorful leaves… the list goes on and on. While I loved my wreath I made this spring, the teal and yellow needed to be swapped out to match the reds, oranges and yellows I love filling my house with in the fall.

I looked around at some pre-made wreaths, but as usual was surprised by the prices. I found an adorable wreath at Hobby Lobby. It was more expensive than the typical grapevine wreaths, but since floral was on sale, it was only about $11.50. Then I bought some fall floral pieces there along with a pumpkin. The floral pieces totaled about $10. Compared to the expensive wreaths I was looking at, this seemed incredibly economical.

The floral pieces came with bendable bases, so tucking them into the twigs was easy and seemless. I believe it took me about 10 minutes to actually decide on the exact arrangement I wanted and about two minutes to then put them in place. Crazy easy!

I absolutely love the finished product, and am proud of the money I was able to save with such little effort.

The porch beginning to look like fall:

IMG_0309

3 comments on “Fall Wreath

  1. Katie
    October 5, 2013

    Super cute, Laura! I was already missing fall back home, but this makes me miss it even more! Carve a pumpkin for me, please!

    • Laura H.
      October 8, 2013

      Thanks, Katie! I will carve a pumpkin for you for sure! We went to Greenbluff with my parents the other day and Bryce’s dad gave us pumpkins from his garden, so we have a pumpkin surplus around here. ๐Ÿ™‚ Miss you, enjoy your adventure!!

      • Katie
        October 8, 2013

        Hurrah! Please take a photo once carved. ๐Ÿ™‚ miss you too! Wish you were here!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 5, 2013 by in Decor, DIY Attempts and tagged , , , , , , , .
