Why Not Give It a Try?

How else will you know if a pin is a success or crap?

Cacti and Succulent Planter

A few months ago my mom came to visit and she brought me a cactus from Arizona. It was a wonderful gift and became my little token item that reminded me of home in the Arizona desert. Then a few weeks ago my good friend Alissa gave me a succulent and a cactus for my birthday. I tried to arrange them all on my window sill in my kitchen, but they didn’t look quite right.

Looking over the internet, there are millions of pictures of succulent planters, wreaths, terrariums, etc. I set out on a mission to find a planter that I could fill with these plants to add a little Arizona to my colorful and rustic decor. I found a cute planter on wayfair.com. Then I made a trip to Lowes and picked up some soil, rocks, and a few more plants. After some careful planting (gotta watch out for those cacti) I have a beautiful planter that I absolutely love.

Check it out and let me know what you think.

IMG_3117

 

IMG_3115       IMG_3120

IMG_3112

The finished product in the window above my sink.

Leave a comment